NOTICE OF CANCELLATION OF REGULAR ELECTION BY THE DESIGNATED ELECTION OFFICIAL EASTERN HILLS METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NOS, 1, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 21, 22 AND 23

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN by the Eastern Hills Metropolitan District No, 1, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 21, 22 and 23 of Arapahoe County, Colorado, that at the close of business on the sixty-third day before the election, there were not more candidates for director than offices to be filled including candidates filing affidavits of intent to be write-in candidates; therefore, the regular election to be held on May 2, 2023, is hereby canceled pursuant to Section 1-13.5-513(6), C.R.S. The following candidates are hereby declared elected:

EASTERN HILLS MD. NO. 1: Josh Brgoch to a 4-year term until May 2027 Vacancy (2023-2025) Vacancy (2023-2025) Vacancy (2023-2027) Vacancy (2023-2027)

EASTERN HILLS MD NO. 8: Bryan Horan to a 4-year term until May 2027 Josh Brgoch to a 4-year term until May 2027 Vacancy (2023-2025) Vacancy (2023-2027)

> EASTERN HILLS MD NO. 9-11: Vacancy (2023-2027) Vacancy (2023-2027)

EASTERN HILLS MD NOS. 12-14: Josh Brgoch to a 4-year term until May 2027 Vacancy (2023-2025) Vacancy (2023-2027)

EASTERN HILLS MD NOS. 21-23: Vacancy (2023-2027) Vacancy (2023-2027)

EASTERN HILLS METROPOLITAN DISTRICT

NOS. 1, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 21, 22 AND 23

By: /s/ Becky Johnson Designated Election Official

Published On: March 30, 2023 Published In: Aurora Sentinel

DECLARATION BY DESIGNATED ELECTION OFFICIAL CANCELLATION OF MAY 2, 2023 REGULAR ELECTION DEEMING CANDIDATES ELECTED

EASTERN HILLS METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NOS, 1, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 21, 22 AND 23 JEFFERSON COUNTY, COLORADO

WHEREAS, the Designated Election Official of the Eastern Hills Metropolitan District Nos. 1, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 21, 22 and 23, Jefferson County, Colorado, has been duly authorized by the Board of Directors to cancel the election and declare candidates elected at the close of business on the sixty-third day before the election or at any time thereafter, pursuant to that certain Resolution of the Board of Directors Concerning Regular Election to be Held May 2, 2023; and

WHEREAS, there were not more candidates for director than offices to be filled, including candidates filing affidavits of intent to be write-in candidates.

NOW THEREFORE, pursuant to Sections 1-13.5-513(1), and 1-11-103(3) C.R.S. the Designated Election Official hereby cancels the regular election to be conducted on the 2nd day of May, 2023; and

The Designated Election Official declares the following candidates elected for the following terms of office:

Name	Term
Josh Brgoch	Elected to a 4-year term
	(2023-2027)
Vacancy	(2023-2025)
Vacancy	(2023-2025)
Vacancy	(2023-2027)
Vacancy	(2023-2027)

EASTERN HILLS METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NO. 1:

EASTERN HILLS METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NO. 8:

Name	Term
Josh Brgoch	Elected to a 4-year term
	(2023-2027)
Bryan Horan	Elected to a 4-year term
	(2023-2027)
Vacancy	(2023-2025)
Vacancy	(2023-2027)

EASTERN HILLS METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NOS. 9-11:

Name	Term
Vacancy	(2023-2027)
Vacancy	(2023-2027)

EASTERN HILLS METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NOS. 12-14:

Name	Term
Josh Brgoch	Elected to a 4-year term (2023-2027)
Vacancy	(2023-2025)
Vacancy	(2023-2027)

EASTERN HILLS METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NOS. 21-23:

Name	Term
Vacancy	(2023-2027)
Vacancy	(2023-2027)

EASTERN HILLS METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NOS, 1, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 21, 22 AND 23

By: /s/ Becky Johnson Designated Election Official

Contact Person for the District:	Russell W. Dykstra, Esq.
District Address:	c/o Spencer Fane LLP
	1700 Lincoln Street, Suite 2000
	Denver, CO 80203
District Telephone Number:	303-839-3800

۲